It is mentioned that the browser cache is cleared when the app is closed.
However in the app, the tooltip under Web Page Item > Clear Cache states: “Browser cache is cleared when closing the connection”.
My experience currently seems to be that the cache is not closed when the connection is closed, and possibly not when the app is closed either.
I am testing with https://admin.microsoft.com and seeing that a previously logged-in account is remembered (actually I never got past the MFA part but the username is remembered) between closing the connection, and also between closing and re-opening the app. I believe the accounts are remembered via a cookie but I’m not 100% on that. They definitely are not remembered in regular in-private/incognito windows between sessions.
Is there some other way you can suggest that I could test this functionality and try to understand what is happening? I’m on v7.4.50622 currently. Thanks.
I have just upgraded to 7.4.50820 and maybe I am losing my mind but I no longer see a ‘clear cache’ option unde Webpage item > Advanced, only ‘Show Toolbar’, ‘Show Status Bar’ etc no ‘clear cache’. I see under ‘Engine’ the option to ‘Clear browsing data on Close’ - is that what I’m supposed to be using? That does seem to work for me, though.